MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

May 24, 2022

THE STATE OF TEXAS COUNTY OF HARRIS HARRIS COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT NO. 11

The Board of Commissioners (the "Board") of Harris County Emergency Services District No. 11 (the "District") met in special session, open to the public, at the District's Administration Building, 18334 Stuebner Airline Road, Spring, Texas 77379, a meeting place inside the boundaries of the District, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022, at 6:00 p.m.; whereupon, the roll was called of the members of the Board, to-wit:

Karen Plummer	President
Steve Williams	Vice President
Dorothy Dalton	Secretary
Robert Pinard	Treasurer/Asst. Secretary
Zach Dunlap	Asst. Treasurer

All members of the Board were present, except Commissioners Pinard and Dunlap, thus constituting a quorum. Also attending the meeting were: the following District employees: Mr. Douglas Hooten, Chief Executive Officer ("CEO"); Mr. Dave Snavely, Chief Financial Officer ("CFO"); Ms. Shirley Ware, Executive Assistant; Ms. Katie Conn, Compliance Manager; Dr. Casey Patrick, Medical Director; and Mr. Jerry Thomas, Community Engagement Manager. Also in attendance was Ms. Regina D. Adams (via teleconference) of Radcliffe Bobbitt Adams Polley PLLC ("RBAP"), general counsel for the District.

WHEREUPON, the meeting was called to order by the President and evidence was presented that public notice of the meeting had been given in compliance with the law. The posted notices of the meeting are attached hereto.

This meeting was video recorded by 62 Digital for use by the District. The meeting was also streamed live by 62 Digital on the District's website.

The Board held a 30-second moment of silence for prayer and reflection.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were no public comments at this time.

<u>REVIEW AND APPROVE PAYMENT TO MAY 7, 2022 COMMISSIONERS ELECTION</u> (THE "ELECTION") OFFICIALS

The Board then reviewed the payroll spreadsheet for the Election officials, a copy of which is attached hereto.

Upon motion by Commissioner Williams, seconded by Commissioner Dalton, after full discussion and the question being put to the Board, the Board voted unanimously to authorize payment to the Election officials.

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 6:02 p.m.

PASSED, APPROVED AND ADOPTED this 16th day of June, 2022.

B. Aulton



Secretary, Board of Commissioners