MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

July 19, 2022

THE STATE OF TEXAS	§
COUNTY OF HARRIS	§
HARRIS COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT NO. 11	8

The Board of Commissioners (the "Board") of Harris County Emergency Services District No. 11 (the "District") met in special session, open to the public, at the at the District's Administration Building, 18334 Stuebner Airline Road, Spring, Texas 77379, a meeting place inside the boundaries of the District, on Tuesday, July 19, 2022, at 5:00 p.m.; whereupon, the roll was called of the members of the Board, to-wit:

Karen Plummer	President
Steve Williams	Vice President
Dorothy Dalton	Secretary
Robert Pinard	Treasurer/Asst. Secretary
Zach Dunlap	Asst. Treasurer

All members of the Board were present, except Commissioner Dunlap, thus constituting a quorum. Also attending the meeting were: the following District employees: Mr. Douglas Hooten, Chief Executive Officer ("CEO"); Mr. Rob Farmer, Chief Administrative Officer ("CAO"); Mr. Jamie Chebra, Chief Operating Officer ("COO"); Mr. Dave Snavely, Chief Financial Officer ("CFO"); Ms. Dan Wong, Financial Controller; Ms. Shirley Ware, Executive Assistant; Ms. Katie Conn, Compliance Manager; and Mr. Jerry Thomas, Community Engagement Manager. District consultants in attendance were: Mr. John Howell of The GMS Group, L.L.C., the District's financial advisor; Ms. Regina D. Adams and Ms. Monica A. Garza, attorneys, of Radcliffe Bobbitt Adams Polley PLLC ("RBAP"), general counsel for the District; and Mr. Zach Karrenbrock of 62 Digital, LLC ("62 Digital"), the District's communications coordinator. Also in attendance were numerous members of the public. A copy of the sign-in sheet is attached hereto.

WHEREUPON, the meeting was called to order by the President and evidence was presented that public notice of the meeting had been given in compliance with the law. The posted notices of the meeting are attached hereto.

This meeting was video recorded by 62 Digital for use by the District. The meeting was also streamed live by 62 Digital on the District's website.

The Board held a 30-second moment of silence for prayer and reflection.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

Commissioner Plummer then recognized Ms. Diana Lothringer, a member of public who made several inquiries regarding the District's Series 2022A loan. Commissioner Dalton thanked Ms. Lothringer for her comments.

There were no additional public comments at this time.

REVIEW AND ACCEPT PROPOSALS FOR FINANCING OF REAL ESTATE IMPROVEMENTS AND EMERGENCY SERVICES EQUIPMENT AND TAKE ANY NECESSARY ACTIONS ON SAME, INCLUDING:

Mr. Howell then presented to and reviewed with the Board the bid tabulation for the \$8,500,000 Real Estate Improvement and Emergency Services Equipment Loan (the "Loan"), a copy of which is attached hereto. Mr. Howell noted that the low bidder was Amegy Bank/Zions Bancorporation ("Amegy") with a 3.23% interest rate. A discussion ensued.

Upon motion by Commissioner Pinard, seconded by Commissioner Williams, after full discussion and the question being put to the Board, the Board voted unanimously to accept the bid from Amegy for the Loan.

APPROVE RESOLUTION REGARDING THE LOAN (THE "LOAN RESOLUTION")

AUTHORIZE BOARD PRESIDENT OR VICE PRESIDENT AND SECRETARY OR ASSISTANT SECRETARY TO EXECUTE LOAN DOCUMENTS

<u>AUTHORIZE GENERAL COUNSEL AND FINANCIAL ADVISOR TO TAKE ANY OTHER</u> NECESSARY ACTIONS TO CLOSE THE TRANSACTION

Ms. Adams reviewed the Loan Resolution and related Loan documents with the Board as well as the construction projects and capital equipment expenses paid from the operating fund for which the Loan funds were to reimburse. Ms. Adams stated that the Loan was scheduled to close on July 29th.

Upon motion by Commissioner Williams, seconded by Commissioner Pinard, after full discussion and the question being put to the Board, the Board voted unanimously to: 1) approve the Loan Resolution; 2) approve and authorize the President and Secretary to execute all of the Loan documents; and 3) authorize the General Counsel and Financial Advisor to take any other necessary actions to close the Loan.

AUTHORIZE APPLICATION TO THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF STATE HEALTH SERVICES ("TXDSHS") FOR DISTRICT PARTICIPATION IN THE TEXAS HEALTHCARE TRANSFORMATION AND QUALITY IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM (MEDICAID 1115 WAIVER) ("THIP"), INCLUDING AUTHORIZE OBTAINING PROPOSALS FOR SERVICE PROVIDER TO FILE RELATED COST REPORTS WITH CENTERS FOR MEDICARE AND MEDICAID SERVICES ("CMS")

REVIEW AND APPROVE AMENDED CHARITY CARE POLICY

Mr. Hooten recommended that the Board consider applying to TXDSHS to participate in THIP. Mr. Hooten next reviewed with the Board a summary of the estimated revenue that the District could receive through THIP, a copy of which is attached hereto. Mr. Hooten then explained the benefits to the District for participating in THIP and necessary revisions to the

00386025 2

District's Charity Care Policy for participation in such program. A discussion ensued and Commissioner Pinard inquired regarding the reporting requirements.

Upon motion by Commissioner Williams, seconded by Commissioner Dalton, after full discussion and the question being put to the Board, the Board voted unanimously to: 1) authorize preparation and submission of an application to the TXDSHS in connection with THIP; 2) authorize District staff to obtain proposals from service providers for filing necessary reports with the CMS in connection with THIP; and 3) approve the Amended Charity Care Policy, as discussed.

REVIEW AND APPROVE TEXPOOL RESOLUTION AMENDING AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE (THE "TEXPOOL RESOLUTION")

Mr. Snavely next presented to and reviewed with the Board the TexPool Resolution adding Ms. Wang as an authorized representative of the District on such accounts, a copy of which is attached hereto. Upon motion by Commissioner Williams, seconded by Commissioner Pinard, after full discussion and the question being put to the Board, the Board voted unanimously to adopt the TexPool Resolution.

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 5:26 p.m.

PASSED, APPROVED AND ADOPTED this 23rd day of August, 2022.

Secretary, Board of Commissioners

